Leading us in the right direction

From our Executive Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

Board of Directors

 Gregory Adkins - Board President
Chemical Bank

Denya Macaluso - Board Vice President
MSU Federal Credit Union

Joel Hofman - Board Secretary

Nathan A. Bielawski, CPA - Board Treasurer
Dart Container Corporation

Alicia Barajas
Community Mental Health

William Carney
AF Group

Brian Carter
Jackson National Life

John Dewane
Ingham County Asst. Prosecuting Atty.

Jenny Dinehart
Independent Bank

Sam Ghannam
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

William Hodges
Farm Bureau Insurance

Catrice Lane
Jackson National Life

Melissa Lilje

Terrence McCarthy
PNC Bank

Mark Matus
Board of Water and Light

Julie Pingston
Greater Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau

Patricia Scott
Foster Swift Collins & Smith PC

Angela Sprecher
Honigman Miller Schwarts & Cohn LLP


Staff Directory

Rich Howard - Executive Director
[email protected]

Shari Nelson - Office Manager
[email protected]

Colleen Gehoski Steinman - Development Director
[email protected]

Jamie Griggs - Program Director
[email protected]

Wendi Lahti - Enrollment and Matching Specialist
[email protected]

Maria Paton-Glassbrook - School-Based Coordinator
[email protected]rg

Danielle Powell - Match Support Specialist
[email protected]