Leading us in the right direction

From our Executive Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

Board of Directors

 Denya Macaluso - Board President
MSU Federal Credit Union

Julie Pingston - Board Vice President
Greater Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau

William Hodges - Board Secretary
Farm Bureau Insurance

Sam Ghannam - Board Treasurer
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Katie Adkins
Michigan Economic Development Corporation

Alicia Barajas
Community Mental Health

Janice Berry
Department of Health & Human Services

Brian Carter
Jackson National Bank

Jenny Dinehart
Independent Bank

Kristin Hofman
Public Sector Consultants

Catrice Lane
Jackson National Bank

Melissa Lilje
Happendance

Terrence McCarthy
PNC Bank

Patricia Scott
Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC

Heather Shawa
Lansing Board of Water & Light

Linda Sims
S & S Business Services

Angela Sprecher
Honigman Miller Schwarts & Cohn LLP

Patrick Vondette
Dewpoint


 

Staff Directory

Rich Howard - Executive Director
Rich.Howard@bbbsmcr.org

Shari Nelson - Office Manager
Shari.Nelson@bbbsmcr.org

Colleen Gehoski Steinman - Development Director
Colleen.Steinman@bbbsmcr.org

Jamie Griggs - Program Director
Jamie.Griggs@bbbsmcr.org

Wendi Lahti - Enrollment and Matching Specialist
Wendi.Lahti@bbbsmcr.org

Maria Paton-Glassbrook - School-Based Coordinator
Maria.Glassbrook@bbbbsmcr.org

Danielle Powell - Match Support Specialist
Danielle.Powell@bbbsmcr.org

Leah Jones - Program Intern
Leah.Jones@bbbsmcr.org